Supabase Pricing: What Each Plan Costs in October 2026

As of October 2026, Supabase has four plans: Free at $0, Pro starting at $25 a month, Team starting at $599 a month, and Enterprise with custom pricing. Pro includes $10 of compute credits, which covers one Micro instance, and its spend cap is on by default, so going past a quota pauses that item instead of billing you.

Supabase plans, as of October 2026 (supabase.com/pricing)
FreeProTeam
Price$0 a monthFrom $25 a monthFrom $599 a month
Database size500 MB per project8 GB disk per project, then $0.125 per GBSee the pricing page
Egress5 GB250 GB, then $0.09 per GBSee the pricing page
Monthly active users50,000100,000, then $0.00325 eachSee the pricing page
File storage1 GB100 GB, then $0.0213 per GBSee the pricing page
Compute creditsNone listed$10 a month$10 a month
Inactive projectsPaused after one weekNot statedNot stated

Updated

Enter roughly how big your project is and the estimator adds up a month on Pro, using only the unit prices Supabase publishes. It is an estimate for one project with the spend cap off; taxes, extra projects and add-ons such as custom domains are left out.

Pro cost estimator

Compute size: Micro ($10), Small ($15), Medium ($60)

Database disk (GB): 8. Egress per month (GB): 250. Monthly active users: 100000. File storage (GB): 100.

Estimate for one project with the spend cap off, as of October 2026
Pro plan$25.00
Compute after the $10 credit$0.00
Usage above the quotas$0.00
Estimated month$25.00

The estimate as code

Each usage item is charged only for the amount above its quota. This is the same arithmetic the estimator runs.

Pro month estimate

Change the numbers to match your dashboard. Prices are the October 2026 published rates.

const over = (used, included, price) => Math.max(0, used - included) * price;

function proMonth({ computeCost = 10, diskGb, egressGb, mau, storageGb }) {
  const compute = Math.max(0, computeCost - 10); // $10 credit
  const usage =
    over(diskGb, 8, 0.125) +
    over(egressGb, 250, 0.09) +
    over(mau, 100000, 0.00325) +
    over(storageGb, 100, 0.0213);
  return 25 + compute + usage;
}

proMonth({ diskGb: 12, egressGb: 300, mau: 2000, storageGb: 20 }); // 30

How a Supabase bill is built

A paid bill has three parts: the plan fee, the compute size each project runs on minus the monthly credit, and usage above the quotas. Most small sites only ever pay the first part.

Usage is counted per billing cycle. Egress means data leaving Supabase, such as API responses and downloaded images, and a monthly active user is a person who signs in at least once that month.

How it works

  1. Pick the compute size your project runs on. Micro is the smallest paid size and the credits pay for it.
  2. Type your database size, monthly egress (data sent out to visitors), monthly active users and file storage.
  3. The estimator charges only the part of each item above the Pro quota, at the published per-unit price.
  4. Compare the total with the bill preview in your Supabase dashboard, which is the figure that counts.

Tips

Frequently asked questions

Is Supabase free?

The Free plan costs nothing and includes a 500 MB database, 5 GB of egress, 50,000 monthly active users and 1 GB of file storage, as of October 2026. Projects on it pause after a week without activity.

How much is Supabase Pro?

Pro starts at $25 a month and includes $10 of compute credits. Usage above the included amounts is billed per unit unless the spend cap, which is on by default, blocks it.

What does the spend cap not cover?

Supabase's cost control page lists items you opt into, such as compute, read replica compute, custom domains, extra disk IOPS, IPv4 addresses, log drains, phone multi-factor sign-in and point-in-time recovery. Those are billed even with the cap on.

What does a bigger compute size cost?

Supabase lists Micro at $10, Small at $15 and Medium at $60 a month. The $10 credit is taken off, so Micro is effectively included in Pro.

When do I need the Team plan?

Team starts at $599 a month. Read its feature list on the pricing page and compare it with Pro before paying the difference.

Related: Supabase vs Firebase, Supabase Auth guide, Firebase pricing, Supabase alternatives, Website hosting costs.

Start for free or see all free tools. We.Inc is free to start, with no card needed. AI building is on paid plans from $20 a month.

More in Guides

We.Inc is an AI-powered website builder you can resell under your own brand. Launch a branded client dashboard, bill on Stripe Connect, and deliver AI-generated websites in minutes. White-label plans start at $99 a month for 25 client sites, with a 7-day free trial and no per-site fees.

Product

Who It's For

Features

Resources

Company

View Sitemap